top of page
Search
Writer's pictureWilmari Muller

TIME TO INTRODUCE MYSELF...

A real life blog, wow I still can't believe I'm sitting behind my computer actually writing something people out there will read. Surreal is the word I'm looking for!


So let's start at the very beginning...

I'm Wilmari Muller, a small town girl raised on a farm in South-Africa currently exploring my way through life in Virginia. A year ago I signed up to be a Cultural Exchange student attending an Au Pair program abroad...skip a few months and a pandemic and now I'm here! I'm taking a few classes while I'm here like Interior Design, Photography and Event Planning. oh you need to know that I'm a foodie, an animal lover and an adventurist!

Living life everyday as it comes, exploring and chasing new opportunities without any expectations are my goal in life! be HAPPY, be YOU...


Now let's talk about WHY I chose this specific title...

Travel Through Serendipity come together in bits and pieces late last night when I started this crazy journey of blogging! One of my go-to quotes I whole heartedly believe in is...

SERENDIPITY: "happy accident" or "pleasant surprise". the accident of finding something good without looking!

Now tell me how many of you have watched the actual movie called SERENDIPITY? If not it is definitely worth the watch. The director take you through the journey of two young people miles apart trying to find their way back to each other after they met 10 years ago...what you would call a pleasant surprise. She believes in destiny and he in true love...will fate lead them in different directions? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgwn8UqU2aY


You may still wonder what content this blog will bring to you? Well if you are looking for something fun to read on a Saturday morning or evening or even in the afternoon you found just the right blog. I will blog about...

  • my journey as an au pair

  • travel in the United States

  • movie suggestions and reviews

  • recommendations of my favorite books and reviews

  • self care tips

  • links to new fun recipes

  • photography, interior design and event planning

  • quotes etc.

"It's never to late to BE what you might have been" -George Elliot



201 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


marindaburger
Sep 05, 2021

I can’t wait for your next blog post!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page